Skip to main content

TitanHQ Product Docs

Manually Create Users

If you want to create individual users or a small number of users for your portal, then you can follow the steps below. If you have a large volume of users to add, you can use the bulk upload method.

Note

These steps explain how to create both a non-admin user as well as an administrator.

To create a new user without administrative privileges:

  1. From your admin dashboard, go to User Manager > Organization Users.

  2. Select Create a new user.

  3. In the window that opens, enter the following details:

    • Username: Email address of the user.

    • First name: User's first name.

    • Surname: User's last name.

    • Mobile Number: (Optional) From the dropdown list, select the country code of the user and enter their mobile number.

    • Department: (Optional) Select the department that the user belongs to from the dropdown menu. Default Department is pre-selected, and this can be changed later.

    • Country: (Optional) This is the country where the user is located.

    • Default locale: (Optional) Select the language spoken by the user.

    • Sync - Do Not Delete: (Optional) This setting determines if a user — who is not returned by Active Directory Synchronization — is removed and de-activated from the portal.

      The normal state for this is No, which is the default, which means that the system de-activates and removes a user if they are not returned by Active Directory Synchronization. It is assumed that they should also be removed from your portal.

      If you select Yes, then this means that even if the user is not returned by Active Directory Synchronization, they are NOT removed from your portal. The reason you may want to do this is for admin users who manage the portal, but do not always exist within the Active Directory.

  4. Select Save user.

To create an administrator:

  1. From your admin dashboard, go to User Manager > Organization Users.

  2. Select Create Admin.

  3. In the window that opens, enter the following details:

    • Username: Email address of the user.

    • First Name: User's first name.

    • Surname: User's last name.

    • Mobile: (Optional) From the dropdown list, select the country code of the user and enter their mobile number.

    • Department: (Optional) Select the department that the administrator belongs to from the dropdown menu. Default Department is pre-selected and this can be changed later.

    • Management level: is this optional? need def.

    • Country: (Optional) This is the country where the user is located.

    • Platform Roles: (is this optional?) From the dropdown menu, select the permission(s) for the administrator

    • Sync - Do Not Delete: This setting determines if a user — who is not returned by Active Directory Synchronization — is removed and de-activated from the portal.

      The normal state for this is No, which is the default, which means that the system de-activates and removes a user if they are not returned by Active Directory Synchronization. It is assumed that they should also be removed from your portal.

      If you select Yes, then this means that even if the user is not returned by Active Directory Synchronization, they are NOT removed from your portal. The reason you may want to do this is for admin users who manage the portal, but do not always exist within the Active Directory.

  4. Click Save.

  5. An additional permission not included in Platform Roles is View Analytics, which enables the user to view the suite of Power BI reports. To add this permission, select the Edit SFT-Edit-Icon.jpg icon and then Edit Roles and Permissions.

  6. Select Add Permission and from the dropdown menu, select View Analytics.

  7. Click Select.