Skip to main content

TitanHQ Product Docs

Create Simple Training Campaign

For your first training campaign, create a simple or "ad-hoc" phishing campaign by following these steps:

  1. From your admin dashboard, go to Training Manager, where you can see the training campaigns list. Note that on a new portal, this list is empty.

  2. Select Create a new training campaign to open the Training Campaign Wizard.

  3. In the next window, you can choose whether to create course or policy training:

    • Course Training: You can select training topics and related course created by SafeTitan or you can upload your own training in the form of PPT, Word and PDF.

    • Policy Training: If your company is introducing a new policy or updating an existing one, you can load it into your portal and record who has viewed and acknowledged. More information about this can be found in Policy Document Training.

  4. To create course training, select a training topic from the dropdown menu. The default is Email Security with other options such as Social Engineering, Mobile Device Security, Web Security, Data Protection and so on.

  5. After you select a training topic, the courses associated with it appear in the select a training course dropdown menu. There are two training media types, indicated by the following icons:

    • The Video Training SFT-Video-Icon.jpg icon indicated that the training course is provided through video. If you select this, a Preview Video option appears so that you can view the video before selecting it.

    • The Interactive Training SFT-Interactive-Training-Icon.jpg icon means that interaction from the user is required, such as answering questions, navigating pages, and so on.

    Select a course and then Continue to proceed or Back to List to exit the wizard.

  6. In the Create Training Campaign page, there are three tabs within which to add information:

    1. The Details tab is visible when you arrive on the Create Training Campaign page, where you can enter the following:

      • Campaign name: This field is pre-populated with the name of the training course, which you can change. The name that you give here is the name that identifies the campaign after publication.

      • Pre Training Message: From the dropdown menu, select the pre-training message you want recipients to receive in advance of their training. You can select Preview to see the content of the email.

      • Post Training: You can also select the email message that recipients receive when they have completed their training from the Post Training dropdown menu. Select Preview to view the content of the email.

      • Publish start: Enter the date and time that you want the training campaign to begin.

      • Completion date: Enter the date and time that you want the campaign to finish.

      • Assignment template: From the dropdown menu, select the email template you want to use to notify the training recipient of the assignment.

      • Send assignment email: If you want to send an assignment email to the training recipient, you can set the toggle to On. If you are assigning multiple training campaigns, you may only want your users to get one email, such as the first or last email. The other emails can remain switched Off.

      • Completion: From the dropdown menu, select the email template you want to send the training recipient when the training is completed.

      • Training recipients: Click Select to open a window where you can choose the recipients of the training campaign. For your first campaign, it is recommended that you send it to yourself or local colleagues.

    2. When you select Options, you can make selections by toggling Yes or No:

      • Is Test Campaign: If you select Yes, then the campaign is run as a test and does not affect statistics.

      • Is Mandatory: Yes is the default, but if you do not require users to complete the training, you can select No, and it will remain optional.

      • Automatic Enrolment: Select Yes to automatically enroll users who are added to selected groups in the future.

      • Enrolment type: Select Yes to enroll new users only.

      • Require Acknowledgement: Select Yes to require users to acknowledge that they have completed the training.

      • Generate Certificate: If you select Yes, then users receive a certificate after training is completed.

      • Issue email on course completion: Yes is the default, but if you do not want users to receive email notification that they have completed the training, select No.

      • Language: From the dropdown menu, select the language that is to be used in the training campaign.

      • Override user's language selection: A default language is given to a new user when they are created. You can override this by selecting this checkbox. When you do this, the email and training will contain the language you selected in the Language field (above).

      • Allow Feedback: If you select Yes, then users will be given an option to provide feedback.

    3. When you select Reminders, you can do the following:

      • Reminders Template: From the dropdown menu, select a template to use for an email reminder. You can select the default one or one that you have uploaded.

      • Configure Reminders: When you select Configure Reminders, the default is None, which means that the training recipients won't receive any reminder to complete the training. If you want to change this, then select either:

        • Send x days before training end: In the Days before end of campaign dropdown menu, you can select from 1 to 34 days. So, for example, if you select 10 days, then an email is sent to the training recipients 10 days prior to the end of the training campaign to remind them to complete it. You can also select the Hour of day that you want them to receive the email.

        • Specific date: If you select this option, you can set a specific date and time to send the reminder from the Date to send dropdown menu.

        Select Add Reminder and then OK when finished.

  7. Select Save Campaign to proceed or Back to list to exit the wizard.

  8. You can see your unpublished campaign in the training campaign list in Training Manager > Training Campaigns, which you automatically return to after saving the campaign. Beside the Unpublished status in the Actions column, you can select Details to see basic information about the campaign. Selecting the dropdown arrow beside it gives you additional information:

    • Results: After the training is published and users have interacted with it, you can view the results here.

    • Edit: You can edit campaign details here.

    • Publish: Even though you have selected a scheduled time to publish the campaign, you may decide to publish it immediately. This is useful when running your first test campaigns.

    • Reminders: You can edit reminders set up during the campaign creation.

    • Delete: You can delete the campaign and any associated results.

Following the creation of your first training campaign, learn how to review the training campaign results.